The Chadron Community Recreation Board wants to give a special thanks to the following businesses and great people in our community for their efforts and contributions in helping to make the Twisted Crawdad Trails Race Weekend event a success! Without their support we could not have made this race possible.


Chadron State College                               Bean Broker Coffee House and Pub

Hi Tech Car wash                                        Crites and Shaffer Law firm

Main Street Dental                                      Holiday Inn Express

Walstrom Ford                                              Tommy’s Car Lot

Outlaw Printers                                            Chadron Medical Clinic

Dawes County Travel Board                      GMC of Chadron

First National Bank of Chadron                 Big Bats

Nebraska National Forest                          Don and Stephanie King


Volunteers“No one is more cherished in this world than someone who lightens the burden of another.”  – Author Unknown  Thank you!

Steven Boeselager              Jerry McLain                         Scott Ronken

Mark Graves                         George Ledbetter                Travis Lambert

Fred McCartney                   Jamie Wada                          Ted Tewahade

Kristina Reeves                    Kate Pope                             Jackie Smith

Aaron Sanford                      Shane Shepherd                 Brittany Helmbrect

Scott Ritzen                          Brenda Morford                    Patty Blundell

Riley Northrop                      Don King                               CSC Student Volunteers

WildCat Classic Mtn. Bike Race:   Allison & Nate Ritterbush

Photographer: Lisa Welch, Hot Springs, SD

This race was made possible because of you. Looking forward to working with all of you again next year. Thanks for the tremendous support!

Twisted Crawdad Trail Race Series Directors,

Donna Ritzen  &  John Morford

Chadron Community Recreation Board of Directors






*Produced in part by a grant from the Dawes County Travel Board